N'Quatqua Chief & Council.

Our Leadership is Working Towards a Better Future for our Community.

N'Quatqua consists of one Political Chief and Three Councilors that are elected for a four year term.

These are staggered.

2017 - Chief and 1 Council

2019 - 2 Council

Chief Micah Thevarge

Council Chantel Thevarge

Traditional Name: N'puska7 (Hummingbird) Received from my Papa at our Community Hall 21 years ago.

Chantel has been on Council since 2013 and is currently

serving 1.5 years into a 4 year term.


Other Boards / Committees she sits on: 

Lower St'at'imc Tribal Council (LSTC) since 2013

St'at'imc - BC Hydro Sub Committee - Sept 2016

St'at'imc Government Services (SGS) - Nov. 2016

"I would like to thank N'Quatqua for the opportunity to learn everyday. Never give up on your dreams"



Council Doris Peters                           

                                                   Email: doris.peters@nquatqua.ca

Council Dennis Silzer-Smith

Mr. Silzer-Smith has been on Council since 2019 and is currently in a four year term. 



Please feel free to contact the N'Quatqua Band and Health Station

Monday - Thursday

9:00am - 4:30pm

Telephone : ​604-452-3221

Toll free: 1800 - 933 0323

Fax : 604-452-3280
Email : Jennifer.Levine@nquatqua.ca

Get Social with us!


We are currently in the process of building our social media webpages.

  • s-facebook
  • Twitter Metallic
  • s-linkedin
Share your thoughts!

We are always open to hear your thoughts and would be more than happy to help you. Kukwstum̓úlhkal̓ap  (Thank You All)

© 2014 by N'Quatqua Band. All rights reserved.